ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical > Tech, Maintenance & Repairs
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - 14" Kortek ktm-f HELP (solved)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:


14" Kortek ktm-f HELP (solved)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 14" Kortek ktm-f HELP (solved)
    Posted: 02 Dec 2021 at 4:59pm
Hi guys ..can anyone give me some pointers on this chassis ..can't get anything to happen at all ..up to now it's had a full recap ..new q402 new ic601 ..tested to many resistors to list ..tested q401 q601 q702 q701 q521 q501 tested diodes all over the board and nothing ..real head scratcher this one ..thanks in advance guys ..is it me or does this look like a si-325mr

Edited by kiels20 - 31 Dec 2021 at 12:30am
Back to Top
Ronnie Dent View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Location: Scotland
Status: Offline
Points: 8187

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ronnie Dent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2021 at 8:13am
Not sure but I may have a new flyback to suit that chassis bought in error for a Kortek but it looks the same orientation as yours
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2021 at 9:08am
Hi Ronnie ..any chance of a price for the flyback..it's the only thing that I haven't replaced lol ..really hoping someone might shine a light on this for me but again thanks for the offer Ronnie really appriciate it ..
Back to Top
Ronnie Dent View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Location: Scotland
Status: Offline
Points: 8187

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ronnie Dent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2021 at 9:17am
Originally posted by kiels20 kiels20 wrote:

Hi Ronnie ..any chance of a price for the flyback..it's the only thing that I haven't replaced lol ..really hoping someone might shine a light on this for me but again thanks for the offer Ronnie really appriciate it ..


Well would need to make sure it's the correct one. it's marked as a KFS60737 but it's clearly wrongly marked but looks very like yours? Hang fire until you get some guidance on here, think I paid £25 for it

Ronnie


Edited by Ronnie Dent - 03 Dec 2021 at 9:22am
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2021 at 10:52am
A little bump on this if possible guys..still dead ..still checking parts to no avail
Back to Top
Beastman View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 14 Apr 2019
Location: Bs273pg
Status: Offline
Points: 195

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beastman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2021 at 4:42pm
check any conponents arnt in the mega ohmz readings, also is their a safety cap on this board one of the polycaps?
Back to Top
Beastman View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 14 Apr 2019
Location: Bs273pg
Status: Offline
Points: 195

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beastman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2021 at 4:51pm
check ic401, tr 402, d601, f601 4a/250v fuse.
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2021 at 12:43pm
Thanks Mr beastman I've checked all components and all are good so I'm Having some more time on this now Christmas is over ??..managed to get another chassis on hoping to do abit of comparing but managed to get the new chassis this far ..a good reflow and some new caps I found that r903 was open and after replacing that and lots of components checked I get a white screen ..even when the flyback is all the way down ..don't feel comfortable leaving this on for too long ..gonna keep checking but any help would be great ..the other chassis is still totally dead ..for the life of me I can't get it to do anything ..even swapping parts from chassis to chassis hasn't worked ..here are the schematics I'm using and everything matches up apart from the flyback number

Edited by kiels20 - 29 Dec 2021 at 1:01pm
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2021 at 12:47pm
That's better


Edited by kiels20 - 29 Dec 2021 at 12:48pm
Back to Top
Georgian2 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Nov 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 89

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Georgian2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2021 at 3:11pm
Isn't that small board with potentiometers missing?
Back to Top
Infurious View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

5 Years of Supporting ukvac.com!

5 Years of Supporting ukvac.com!



Joined: 17 Mar 2021
Location: Belfast
Status: Offline
Points: 13067

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Infurious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2021 at 3:19pm
Originally posted by Georgian2 Georgian2 wrote:

Isn't that small board with potentiometers missing?

Yeah the remote board. There's no mention of it.

If you switch it on without the board connected you can damage the chassis board.


Edited by Infurious - 29 Dec 2021 at 3:20pm
Always looking dead, defunct, or stripped arcade PCBs.
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2021 at 4:14pm
Sorry guys ..again the pictures are just the chassis..when testing all remote board and the pin cushion board are present
Back to Top
gunblade View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 25 Jul 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 2950

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gunblade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2021 at 5:21pm
check r418
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Dec 2021 at 4:35pm
Well when you put the wrong #$"*@# value of pot on the home made remote board (rv102 brightness pot) causing it to be too bright when all the way down and when upped it causes the chassis to go in to shut down ..looks awesome tho ..thanks for the help gunblade I'm gonna concentrate on the dead on now again but for starters r418 is fine ..would just like to thank you guys again for the input ..gotta love this forum ??
Back to Top
Infurious View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

5 Years of Supporting ukvac.com!

5 Years of Supporting ukvac.com!



Joined: 17 Mar 2021
Location: Belfast
Status: Offline
Points: 13067

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Infurious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Dec 2021 at 7:02pm
That looks like a nice screen.
Always looking dead, defunct, or stripped arcade PCBs.
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 12:46am
Thank the monitor lord's ..right I forgot to mention in my post that the second chassis (white) had an open r903 (1.5 ohm 2w) and a shorted tda1675 ic201 ..the first chassis (brown) turned out to be an open r604 (200k 1/2 w ) and it fired straight up ..also had an open pot on the neck board rv304 (200 ohm pot) I had no green ..I hope this helps many to come ..again thanks for all the help guys
Back to Top
gunblade View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 25 Jul 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 2950

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gunblade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 11:08am
good repair, out of interest what are the flyback numbers on your chassis as they look very new
Back to Top
kiels20 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 523

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiels20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 3:21pm
The numbers on the flyback are kfs-61181 (HR 46580 cross reference) for both chassis ..out of interest back at you gunblade ..while I was working on them I received both chassis with the emmitter and collector soldered together on q601 ..the chassis work fine with this undone but with it been on both chassis I'm guessing it might be from factory ..but not to sure why ..should I re Doo this or would I be fine ?
Back to Top
gunblade View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 25 Jul 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 2950

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gunblade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 4:11pm
i remember seeing the same ages ago on same chassis and i thought it was a mistake, must be a factory job
odd though as its in the power supply section
Back to Top
Beastman View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 14 Apr 2019
Location: Bs273pg
Status: Offline
Points: 195

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beastman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 4:19pm
well done sir on getting it going looks good. sorry been busy was gonna say ive deen this problem with pots wrong value before.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.288 seconds.