ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Off Topic > Modern Gaming
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Free Grid steam key
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:


Free Grid steam key

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
AnDyC View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 Jul 2014
Location: Brighton
Status: Online
Points: 1864

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnDyC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Free Grid steam key
    Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 7:18pm
アンディック జ్ఞా


Back to Top
Russ View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Sep 2016
Location: West Yorkshire
Status: Offline
Points: 164

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Russ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2016 at 8:16am
Thumbs Up
"I think you'd better do as he says Mr Kinney"
Back to Top
davey d View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2015
Location: Grimsby
Status: Online
Points: 88

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davey d Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2016 at 11:24am
Claimed my key and gave it a whirl last night. Great fun all the different driving modes.

There is a bug where the game incorrectly detects modern gpu not letting you select higher resolutions. Quick modification of one of the .xml files and I could then select 1920x1080

Edited by davey d - 24 Dec 2016 at 11:25am
Back to Top
AnDyC View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 Jul 2014
Location: Brighton
Status: Online
Points: 1864

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnDyC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2016 at 11:27am
There's some other fixes you can apply
Good ole PC wikia
link
アンディック జ్ఞా


Back to Top
Russ View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Sep 2016
Location: West Yorkshire
Status: Offline
Points: 164

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Russ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2016 at 9:30pm
Originally posted by davey d davey d wrote:



There is a bug where the game incorrectly detects modern gpu not letting you select higher resolutions. Quick modification of one of the .xml files and I could then select 1920x1080

I don't have that problem then with by Geforce GTX650  Ti cos it's oldLOL
Running at 1920 x 1080 on an i5-2400@3.10GHz

Runs greatBig smile
"I think you'd better do as he says Mr Kinney"
Back to Top
davey d View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2015
Location: Grimsby
Status: Online
Points: 88

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davey d Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2016 at 9:57pm
Yeah my machine is a bit of overkill for this game: i7 6700k @4.4ghz and a gtx1070

Still looks good for the age of the game though. Saying that though we all should knows on here that you don't need HD graphics to make a great game. 15k does the job more than well enough
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.