ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical > Tech, Maintenance & Repairs
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:

Golden Axe image upside down

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chesh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Golden Axe image upside down
    Posted: 23 Jan 2023 at 10:13pm
I fear this may be a stupid question, please forgive if so! I am relatively new to the world of owning arcade machines.

I have a jamma cab which was running a horizontal 19 in 1 board up until today.

I put in an original Golden Axe board using an Arcadeforge Sega 16 to Jamma adapter, and the image is upside down. It isn’t flipped, just upside down, as if the monitor is rotated the wrong way around. The monitor is in a rotatable mounting, but the 19 in 1 board appears the correct way up when powered.

From what I can see through googling there is no switch setting on Golden Axe to adjust the image. Do I need to rotate the monitor all the way around for Golden Axe to address this, or is something else at play?

FWIW aside from having to stand on my head the board seems to run fine with sound, clear picture and all 1P and 2P inputs working.

Any help very much appreciated!

mozie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mozie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jan 2023 at 10:18pm
You just need to plug the yolk wires in the opposite way around on your monitor chassis, no need to rotate the monitor. You know what chassis you got in your cab? Someone had the 19 in 1 board flipped using the dipswitches.

Have a look at this
https://youtu.be/goP1vVZnMAk

Edited by mozie - 23 Jan 2023 at 10:24pm
Chesh View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chesh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jan 2023 at 10:57pm
Thanks for the reply.