ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Arcade > New Users Post Here
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:

Greetings from France !

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Runik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Greetings from France !
    Posted: 26 Jun 2018 at 8:45am
Hello there !

Renaud aka Runik, 40, from France.

I spent countless coins in arcade machines when I was younger (Double Dragon, Shinobi, Golden Axe, Bubble Bobble, etc.), but my interest in arcade slowed down a lot after I graduated in 1995 : the last games I enjoyed back then were Daytona USA and Killer Instinct.

I was (and still am) also fond of flippers : Indiana Jones is my personal favorite Redface

I got myself a supergun in 2003, and started to buy games that I enjoyed so much in the past ... I have around 50 pcbs / systems right now (MVS, ST-V, F3, various System16 and CPS1, etc.)

Around 2010 I bought a battered generic euro cab that I enjoyed restoring. Now I'm more into electronic repairs, I have a bunch of faulty pcbs wainting to get some attention ...

I'm also into programming, mainly arcade related : I created a program some times ago to decrypt FD1089x and FD1094 program roms found in System16, System 18 and other Outrun boards. You can find the decrypted versions on Porchy's Jammarcade, but I guess that with the recent improvements in that area by ArcadeHacker, those files won't be as needed as they used to be :)

I also created another program useful for arcade repairers, named AGAR (stands for Arcade Games Analysis and Repair), I searched for a program like this for a long time, but as none suited my needs I did it myself ;)
Check my signature for screenshots and download if you're interested.

Oh, btw way, I was a (not very active) member of Jamma+.

Well, I guess that's all for now folks, see you in the forums Wink

Edited by Runik - 26 Jun 2018 at 10:00am