ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical > Tech, Maintenance & Repairs
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:

System 573 and Hyper Bishi Bashi Champ

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote slowcade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: System 573 and Hyper Bishi Bashi Champ
    Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 8:27am
I have a System 573, the analog blue box. It came with Dance Dance Revolution CD, key etc.
Can it somehow be converted to Hyper Bishi Bashi Champ?
I guess it's not easy finding the CD and security key? How about a bootleg CD, does that even exist?
From what I have read there are also non-CD versions of this game. Does that mean that I can burn ROMs and run without a CD?
I'm sorry if these are stupid questions, I'm very new to this system. Embarrassed

Does it require any additional IO boards, or do the buttons plug directly into the 573 mainboard?

virtvic View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
The Cabaret King

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote virtvic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 8:30am
If this can be done, I'll be slapping my machine around with Bishi too!

I have Konami Classics on mine (the only other good game apart from Bishi on that system)
THE PENCE IS MIGHTIER THAN THE SWORD!

Check out the podcast

http://tenpencearcade.co.uk

Got cabarets? > CALL ME!
AndyGeezer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote AndyGeezer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 9:35am
Bootleg CD do exists for all the DDR mixes, so I'd guess Bish and Konami Classics exist.

Would be nice as I have a DDR PCB here myself, doing not a lot..
Andy Geezer - AGS - www.andygeezerservices.com
slowcade View Drop Down