ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical > Tech, Maintenance & Repairs
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Vector Arcade Machine - Pre Flight Checks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:


Vector Arcade Machine - Pre Flight Checks

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
RolyRetro View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Brentwood, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1051

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RolyRetro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2016 at 2:47pm
I've been working through the checks on the power brick of my Star Wars arcade, all passed ok, now moving onto the AR2.

I don't have the sense mod fitted, but is the testing process the same? It wasn't 100% clear from the post and I want to be sure before testing any further.

Cheers

Alex
Back to Top
ColinD View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jun 2010
Location: Merseyside
Status: Offline
Points: 1972

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote ColinD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2016 at 7:44pm
You need the sense mod fitted to be able to check the 5v correctly without anything plugged in to the AR2 output as otherwise the regulator has no feeback and will wind the output up.

I have used 6v lamps or two 3v in series to provide a bit of a load in the past but its not that essential.

Edited by ColinD - 12 Jun 2016 at 7:44pm
Back to Top
Nes4life View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

4 Years of Supporting ukvac.com!

4 Years of Supporting ukvac.com!



Joined: 02 Jan 2014
Location: Ashford, Kent
Status: Offline
Points: 12988

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nes4life Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2016 at 10:27pm
I just sense modded 2 AR boards this evening and have ordered a 5W 10Ohm axial resistor to give it a load.
Been watching RGP's YouTube videos on it all; top stuff.
NES4Life
-------------
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.