ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Trading Post > Trade Only
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Vega 9000DX Supergun for swap. (On hold)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:


Vega 9000DX Supergun for swap. (On hold)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Vega 9000DX Supergun for swap. (On hold)
    Posted: 27 Jun 2020 at 8:29pm
Japanese Vega 9000DX Supergun.
Harness and Rgb scart included.
Converted to UK power plug.

Issue. +5v pot is broken.
Needs repair or psu swap.

Looking for a neo geo aes.


Edited by Dataeastfan - 29 Jun 2020 at 7:05pm
DEF
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 6:23pm
Would consider a neo geo pocket and games too.
DEF
Back to Top
Layer View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 914

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Layer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 6:43pm
In fact, your +5V pot is not really broken, it's due to the fact the original PSU has been replaced with another one with a horizontal pot instead of vertical.

Btw, the original PSU coming with a brand new Vega 9000 DX is a Sanwa SWN-7E, it has a switch button 110V - 220V.
It seems Sanwa discontinued it, but you can find an equivalent such as Mean Well MWP-602, it can switch 110V - 220V as well.

I have listed the PSU originally found in the jap control boxes / superguns here : https://forum.arcadeotaku.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=34665


Edited by Layer - 29 Jun 2020 at 6:45pm
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 6:46pm
Thank you.

I cant see a pot so used thought I had broken it.

I've had the psu in my hand and I can't see a pot.
DEF
Back to Top
Layer View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 914

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Layer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 6:50pm
Replace your PSU with another one and the issue will be solved.
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 6:52pm
Thank you.
DEF
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 6:54pm
Originally posted by Layer Layer wrote:

Replace your PSU with another one and the issue will be solved.


If I don't swap/trade this..

Please may I ask the best place to buy a replacement psu from.

Thank you again for help too.
DEF
Back to Top
Layer View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 914

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Layer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 7:05pm
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 7:06pm
I'm honestly very grateful. Thank you.
DEF
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 8:18pm
I think I can see where a pot may of been.

Is it worth keeping the psu for anything..

Or just fit for the bin.
DEF
Back to Top
Layer View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 914

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Layer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 8:40pm
If it's still working, keep it as spare or resell it.

You can try to solder a new pot as well if you have one.

What's your PSU model in use ?


Edited by Layer - 29 Jun 2020 at 8:41pm
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 8:43pm
DEF
Back to Top
Layer View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 914

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Layer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 8:46pm
Ok, it's an original Sanwa SWN-7E. +5V pot has been dessoldered or broken at +5V ADJ location.

Edited by Layer - 29 Jun 2020 at 8:49pm
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 8:49pm


Looks broken :(
DEF
Back to Top
Layer View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 914

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Layer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 8:50pm
To ressolder one, it's only 3 pins to solder.
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2020 at 8:50pm
I don't know how to solder or possess equipment.
I gotta thank you so much though as I'm very very grateful for help.
DEF
Back to Top
penrhos View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 26 Mar 2015
Location: Leicester - UK
Status: Offline
Points: 2231

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote penrhos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2020 at 12:29pm
Now I can understand why you said you couldn't find the adjustment pot....

Post the PSU to me - I have some pots that are the correct fit - I'll replace the broken one, test the PSU  works, set it to 5V and send it back to you...

Just cost you the postage - we've been put back into lockdown for 2 weeks so won't be going anywhere....

The meanwell PSU has trhe voltage adjust on the opposite side of the psu so would require an extra hole drilling in the back of the case (I had to do this on my boardmaster after the SWN-7F went pop).



Edited by penrhos - 30 Jun 2020 at 12:34pm
Back to Top
Dataeastfan View Drop Down
User
User


Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 1457

Feedback: 4.5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dataeastfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2020 at 12:31pm
You're really kind Paul.
Thank you so much.
DEF
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 1.027 seconds.